E-cigarette sales to minors: The restrictions most states are taking

Posted on 07-23-2014 by
Tags: Trending News & Topics , Drug Law Evolution & The Workplace , trending news

As a result of a flurry of legislative action in recent years, 38 states now have laws prohibiting the sale of electronic cigarettes or vaporizing alternative tobacco products to minors, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures. 

During the month of June, such restrictions were signed into law in the states of Delaware, Florida and West Virginia, while similar measures await gubernatorial action in the states of Missouri and Michigan.

With more than half of the union taking action on e-cigarette sales, how much longer do you think it will take for the remaining 10 states to jump onboard the bandwagon? 

If you would like to receive more information similar to the above, sign up for the StateNet Capitol Journal Newsletter.

The above article and image are courtesy of StateNet Capitol Journal.

Your comment has been posted.   Close
Thank you, your comment requires moderation so it may take a while to appear.   Close